Nine Mountaineers Named Basketball Scholar-Athletes

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Eastern Oregon Basketball proudly announces that nine of its student-athletes have been recognized as 2024 Daktronics NAIA Basketball Scholar-Athletes. The achievement is a testament to the Mountaineers’ commitment to both academic and athletic excellence.

Representing both the men’s and women’s basketball teams, these outstanding individuals have demonstrated not only their commitment to the field but also their dedication to academic success. The following players have earned their place on the esteemed list:

Women’s Basketball:Austyn Harris – Senior
Bayley Brennan – Grad Student
Brie Holecek – Senior
Haley Robinett – Senior
Kelsie Siegner – Sophomore
Raquel Fehringer – Junior

Men’s Basketball:

Adam Orr – Grad Student
Jaden Hansen – Senior
Preston Chandler – Grad Student

The entire Eastern Oregon community congratulates these nine Mountaineers on this remarkable accomplishment. Their hard work and commitment serve as an inspiration to current and future student-athletes at Eastern Oregon University.

Spread the love