Eastern Oregon Soccer Celebrates 18 Players Named to Scholar-Athletes List

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Eastern Oregon Soccer proudly announces that 18 of its student-athletes have been recognized and named to the 2023 Daktronics NAIA Soccer Scholar-Athletes list. The achievement is a testament to the Mountaineers’ commitment to both academic and athletic excellence.

Representing both the men’s and women’s soccer teams, these outstanding individuals have demonstrated not only their commitment to the field but also their dedication to academic success. The following players have earned their place on the esteemed list:

Women’s Soccer:
Baylee Shewchuk – Senior
Chloe Flynn – Junior
Darby McDevitt – Senior
Erika Skindlov – Senior
Gracie Hoover – Junior
Kana Mateaki – Senior
Kennady Flint – Sophomore
Lindsay Balkenbush – Senior
Mackenzie Huotari – Senior
Madeline Barker – Junior
Megan Gustafson – Senior
Sydney Peck – Sophomore

Men’s Soccer:
Austin Turner – Sophomore
Daniel Kropf – Sophomore
Davis Magee – Junior
Faris Ceranic – Junior
Greer Snellman – Junior
Nathan Marshall – Junior

The entire Eastern Oregon community congratulates these 18 Mountaineers on this remarkable accomplishment. Their hard work and commitment serve as an inspiration to current and future student-athletes at Eastern Oregon University.

Spread the love